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Dear Unclaimed Property Holder,

Unclaimed Property is one of the most important aspects of my job as State Treasurer. We currently hold more
than $600 million in more than 3.5 million accounts. The amount of property and the accounts held, fluctuate
based on the amount of property turned over to my office. The information in this booklet and report form are
to be utilized by holders when reporting abandoned property pursuant to the Missouri Disposition of Unclaimed
Property Act.

All financial institutions, business associations, insurance companies, government agencies, utility companies, and
entities as defined in RSMo 447.503 are required to file an annual Unclaimed Property Report. Since becoming
Treasurer in January 2017, I have been dedicated to returning more property each year. In fact in fiscal year 2017,
we set a record returning $44.3 million in Unclaimed Property to 166,154 account owners.

In addition, I have implemented a paperless claims process that is allowing more than 50 percent of all claims
to be made without paper, ink or stamps. My administration is the fifth in the nation to have a paperless process,
and it is ensuring account owners get their money faster than ever before. Each year, I also publish the names
of owners in newspapers throughout the state and send direct mail to the addresses provided by the holders. The
single most effective tool for returning property is www.ShowMeMoney.com and I encourage you to search for
yourself, friends, businesses and family regularly.

The information provided by holders is an essential part of my effort to locate property owners and reunite them
with their lost and Unclaimed Property. Our success in returning property to its owners is heavily dependent upon
your timely filing and the accuracy of the information you submit.

All Unclaimed Property reports are due on November 1, except for life insurance company reports, which are due
on May 1.

Anyone requiring assistance in completing this form or who has questions relating to the Unclaimed Property Act
or the filing of the Unclaimed Property report, please do not hesitate to contact my staff at the address below:

Missouri State Treasurer's Office
Unclaimed Property Division
P.O. Box 1272
Jefferson City, MO 65102-1272
(573) 751-0123
www.treasurer.mo.gov
ucp@treasurer.mo.gov

Thank you for your continued support of these efforts.

Sincerely,

Office of the Missouri State Treasurer


http://www.showmemoney.com
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Instructions for Preparing Report of Unclaimed Property

If you have any questions, call or email: (573) 751-0123 or ucp@treasurer.mo.gov

REPORTING METHODS

Reporting Manually

The following form is provided for manual reporting of Unclaimed
Property, accompanied by detailed step-by-step instructions on
proper completion of the paper reporting form. All information
recorded must be typed or printed clearly and legibly.

If additional forms are needed, you may photocopy the blank
forms or request additional forms by contacting Unclaimed
Property. An alternative customized reporting format (eg., a
spreadsheet) is acceptable as long as all required information is
included.

Electronic Reporting

Electronically reporting Unclaimed Property is strongly
encouraged. The standard NAUPA (National Association of
Unclaimed Property Administrators) diskette-reporting format is
also accepted. For more information on electronic reporting, visit
www.treasurer.mo.gov.

WHO MUST REPORT

The State of Missouri Uniform Disposition of Unclaimed Property
Act (RSMo 447.500-595) requires that all financial institutions,
business associations, insurance companies, governmental units,
utility companies, nonprofit organizations and persons as further
defined in the statute, report assets that have been presumed
abandoned for five years (15 years in the case of travelers
checks, seven years for money orders) to Sthe Missouri State
Treasurer’s office.

All Holders are responsible for filing reports on behalf of their
branches, divisions, or affiliated entities as applicable.

Holders may be allowed to report and remit property prior to the
expiration of the applicable abandonment period. Please contact
Unclaimed Property prior to submitting an early remittance.

WHEN TO REPORT

The Report of Unclaimed Property must be completed annually
and must be postmarked no later than November 1 for period
ending June 30 preceding. Life insurers shall file by May 1 for
preceding period ending December 31. A Holder may send

a written request for an extension of 30 days in exceptional
circumstances. The State Treasurer's office must approve all
extensions.

Payment must accompany the report. Checks should be made
payable to the Missouri State Treasurer's Office. If securities are
reported, the underlying shares must be delivered via mail or DTC
transfer to the Missouri State Treasurer’s office at the time of
remittance. Contact the Missouri State Treasurer’s office for
information on DTC transfers. Certificates should be registered as
follows:

Missouri State Treasurer's Office
Unclaimed Property
PO Box 1272
Jefferson City MO 65102-1272

Federal ID: 43-1645862

WHAT TO REPORT

Any debt or obligation which has gone unpaid or security that has
remained undelivered for the aforementioned abandonment
period must be reported and remitted. Please refer to Property
Type Codes for examples of reportable property types.

All such property that is held for a Missouri resident or business
entity must be reported. If your organization is registered in
Missouri, you must also report owners for which you have no last
known address or the last known address is in a foreign country.
Property for owners with a last known address in a state other
than Missouri must be reported to Unclaimed Property of the state
of last known address.

Reciprocity Agreements

In an effort to make the reporting process less burdensome for
their Holders, some states have entered into mutual agreements
for the acceptance of property belonging to owners in other
states. Please contact the Missouri State Treasurer’s office for a
current list of states that have entered into reciprocity agreements
with us.

Negative Reports are not required. Please do not submit if you do
not have any Unclaimed Property to report.

Due Diligence

Holders are required to exercise such reasonable and necessary
diligence as is consistent with good business practice to locate
owners of property valued at $50 or more within one year prior to
reporting the property to the Missouri State Treasurer’s office.

The Holder shall retain such records as necessary to verify the
relationship of the owner to the Holder for a period of not less than
five years subsequent to reporting the property. the Missouri State
Treasurer’s office may contact the Holder to verify previously
reported information or to ask for any additional information that is
available regarding the property.


https://www.treasurer.mo.gov
mailto:ucp@treasurer.mo.gov
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HOW TO COMPLETE THIS REPORT

Section A: Holder Reporting Information

PART V CONTACT PERSON

The contact person listed on the report is the name of

PART | REPORT INFORMATION

* DATE PREPARED - The date the Report is completed.

 REPORT PERIOD ENDING - Period ending date covered by
this report. Example, the report for the period ending June 30
is due November 1. For life insurers, the reporting period
ending December 31 is due on May 1.

* FEDERAL I.D. - Provide your federal identification number or
taxpayer identification number.

 HOLDER NUMBER - Enter your Holder Number, which is the
seven-digit number on the front of the postcard. Leave this
space blank if your Holder Number is unknown or unavailable.

e TOTAL NO. ITEMS/SHARES/SAFE DEPOSIT BOXES -
Enter the total number of owners, shares, and safe deposit
boxes included in Section B of the Report.

* CHECK NUMBER - The number of the check accompanying
this Report.

e CHECK AMOUNT - Amount of payment being remitted, which
is the Grand Total of all property items as recorded on the last
page of Section B of the report (less Expenses, if applicable).
Checks are to be made payable to the Missouri State
Treasurer’s office. Please submit one check for the Grand
Total. Remittance must accompany the Report.

PART Il HOLDER INFORMATION

* NAME OF HOLDER - Name of the company remitting the
Report. If there is a label on the cover of this booklet, it
should be peeled off and affixed to the area labeled HOLDER
INFORMATION. This label includes the seven-digit holder
number. Make corrections as necessary.

* MAILING ADDRESS, CITY, STATE, ZIP, COUNTY - Address
used by the Holder to receive mail, to include the county.

* STATE OF INCORPORATION - State in which company is
incorporated.

* DATE OF INCORPORATION - Date company was
incorporated.

¢ PRIMARY PLACE OF BUSINESS IN MISSOURI - Location
of main business activity within this state. Please be as
specific as possible. If reporting for a single branch, please
provide the physical address of the branch location.

PART Il PREVIOUS HOLDER INFORMATION

This section is to be used by a Holder that has had a name
change or merger, or if the Holder is a successor to other
entities who previously held the property for the owner. List
previous holder numbers, names and/or addresses under
which you have previously filed Unclaimed Property
reports with the Missouri State Treasurer’soffice.

PART IV PRIMARY BUSINESS ACTIVITY

Please provide a brief summary that best describes your
organization’s primary business activity.

the individual who prepared the report or whom the
Missouri State Treasurer’s office can contact in the event
there are any questions relating to the report.

PART VI AUTHORIZATION

The individual authorized to submit the Report of Unclaimed
Property on behalf of the Holder.

Section B: Summary of Unclaimed Property

* HOLDER NUMBER and HOLDER NAME - Enter your Holder
Number and Holder Name as they appear in Section A of
this Report. Leave the Holder Number space blank if it is
unknown or unavailable.

* REPORT PERIOD ENDING - Enter the period ending date
for which this report is being filed. Date should correspond
with the reporting period listed in Section A of this report.

* ORIGINAL OWNER NAME - Last name, first name and
middle name or initial, as available. Be sure to include any
information that would aid in the identification of the owner, to
include Jr., Sr., Dr., etc. (for example, Smith Jane Ann MD).
Company names or corporate titles should be entered exactly
as adopted, except the word “the” should be omitted when it
is the first word of the title. If a single item has two or more
owners, the names and addresses of each must be listed.
When reporting certified checks or cashiers checks, list the
names and addresses of both remitter and payee if available,
specifying each. If no owner name is available, report
the property as “Unknown” (include any other identifying
information that may be available in the respective columns).
Items that are $50 or less may be reported in Aggregate
totals by property type at the end of the report rather than
individually. However, since our goal is to return as much
property as possible to the rightful owners, we encourage
the reporting of detailed owner information whenever it is
available.

¢ OWNER RELATIONSHIP - Relationship of each owner
listed (e.g. OWNER, JT TEN, CUSTODIAN, MINOR, PAYEE,
REMITTER). Refer to Owner Relationship Codes table.

* OWNER ADDRESS - Include street, city, state, zip and
county, if available, of the last known address of the original
owner. If no address is available, write the word “Unknown” in
the address column.

* SS NUMBER/DATE OF BIRTH - Provide original owner’s
social security number or taxpayer id number and date of
birth if available.

* ACCOUNT/CHECK NUMBER - Enter any identification
number(s) available regarding the property item, such
as account number, policy number, check number, stock
certificate number, etc.

* PROPERTY DESCRIPTION - Enter the property description
of each item (e.g., Payroll checks, Savings Accounts, Safe
Deposit Box Contents, etc.). Refer to Property Type Codes
for listing of categories and descriptions.

* In the case of safe deposit boxes, attach separate inventory
sheets identifying contents, including a description of the
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contents (e.g., “4 insurance policies, 1 goldtone ring, and 2
letters”). Indicate in Section B “Safe Deposit Box information
attached.”

For securities, please include the issuing company name and
number of shares remitted for each owner.

PROPERTY CODE - Enter the appropriate property code

OFFICE OF THE MISSOURI
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be itemized (expense description and amount). All
expenses must be approved by the Missouri State
Treasurer’s office. If expenses are reported, deduct the
expense total from the Grand Total to obtain the total
amount of remittance. Please contact the Missouri State
Treasurer’s office for an explanation of allowable expense

for each type of unclaimed property according to Property deductions.

Type Codes. Items that are $50 or less may be reported in HOLDER REIMBURSEMENTS AND REFUNDS
Aggregate within the appropriate category (e.g., “Aggregate

of 5 items less than $50, Vendor Checks, Code 56, total Periodically an owner will contact the Holder after their property
$156.00"). has already been reported and remitted to the Missouri State

« DATE OF LAST TRANSACTION/DATE PROPERTY Treasurer’s office. If the owner is then paid or the account
BECAME PAYABLE, REDEEMABLE OR RETURNABLE - reinstated by the Holder, the Holder may submit a request for
Indicate date of last owner-initiated activity on account, date reimbursement to the Missouri State Treasurer’s office. Proof of
of check, or date of maturity. payment or account reinstatement is required for reimbursement.

* CHECKIF INTEREST-BEARING - Check box if account was | Refunds will be issued to Holders who have overpaid their
accruing interest at the time of remittance, or if the owner unclaimed property report because of an accounting error or other
would have been entitled to interest had the property not mistake made during the preparation of the report. To request a
been presumed abandoned. refund, make a written request to the Missouri State Treasurer’s

« AMOUNT DUE OWNER - Enter the total amount of cash office and explain the nature of the mistake. Include
value due the owner, including any interest earned on documentation with your request that supports your explanation of
deposits. the error.

¢ PAGE TOTAL - Enter the sum of the Amount Due Owner

If the amount remitted is less than the amount reported and no
column for each page.

explanation is provided, a request for additional remittance will be

* GRAND TOTAL - To be entered on the last page of the submitted by the Missouri State Treasurer’s office to the holder.
report. The Grand Total is the sum of the Page Totals from The additional payment must be remitted to the Missouri State
each page of Section B of the report. Treasurer’s office within 30 days of the request to the Missouri

State Treasurer’soffice and explain the nature of the mistake.
Include documentation with your request that supports your
explanation of the error.

 DEDUCTED EXPENSES SUMMARY - This space may
be used by the Holder pursuant to the Missouri Unclaimed
Property Statute (RSMo 447.543). Expenses deducted must

Property Type Codes

ACCOUNT BALANCES DUE CK15 OTH. OUTSTANDING OFFICIAL CKS.
ACO01 CHECKING ACCOUNTS CK16 CD INTEREST CHECKS
AC02 SAVINGS ACCOUNTS CK99 AGG. UNCASHED CKS. UNDER $50
ACO03 MATURED CD OR SAV CERT.
AC04 CHRISTMAS CLUB FUNDS COURT DEPOSITS
ACO05 MONEY ON DEP TO SECURE FUND CToO1 ESCROW FUNDS
AC06 SECURITY DEPOSITS CT02 CONDEMNATION AWARDS
ACO07 UNIDENTIFIED DEPOSITS CTO03 MISSING HEIRS FUND
ACO08 SUSPENSE ACCOUNTS CTo4 SUSPENSE ACCTS.
ACO09 MONEY MARKET CTO05 OTHER COURT DEPOSITS
AC99 AGG. ACCT. BALANCES UNDER $50 CTO06 PUBLIC AID CHILD SUPPORT CKS.
CT99 AGG. COURT DEPOSITS UNDER $50
UNCASHED CHECKS INSURANCE
CKoO1 CASHIERS CHECKS INO1 IND. POLICY BENEFITS/CLM. PAYMENTS
CKo02 CERTIFIED CHECKS INO2 GRP. POLICY BENEFITS/CLM. PAYMENTS
CKo03 REGISTERED CHECKS INO3 PROCEEDS DUE BENEFICIARIES
CKo04 TREASURERS CHECKS INO4 PROCEEDS FROM MATURED POLICIES, ENDOWMENTS,
CKO05 DRAFTS OR ANNUITIES
CKO06 WARRANTS INO5 PREMIUM REFUNDS
CKo07 MONEY ORDERS INO6 UNIDENTIFIED REMITTANCES
CKo08 TRAVELERS CHECKS INO7 OTHER AMTS. DUE UNDER POLICY TERMS
CKO09 FOREIGN EXCHANGE CHECKS INO8 AGENT CREDIT BALANCES
CK10 EXPENSE CHECKS IN99 AGG. INSURANCE PROPERTY UNDER $50

CK1M1 PENSION CHECKS

CK12 CREDIT CHECKS OR MEMOS

CK13 VENDOR CHECKS

CK14 CHECKS WRITTEN OFF TO INCOME CONTINUED...
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MINERAL PROCEEDS & MINERAL INTERESTS SC09  CASH FOR FRACTIONAL SHARES
MI0T  NET REVENUE INTEREST SC10  UNEXCHANGED STOCK/SUCCESSOR CO.
M02  ROYALTIES SC11  OTHER CERT. OF OWNERSHIP
W03  OVERRIDING ROYALTIES SC12  UNDERLYING SHARES OR OTHER OUTSTANDING CERTS.
SC13  FUNDS FOR LIQ/REDEMPTION OF UNSURRENDERED
MI04  PRODUCTION PAYMENTS
STOCKS OR BONDS
MIO5  WORKING INTEREST
Mioe  BONUSES SC14  DEBENTURES
SC15  US GOVT SECURITIES
MI07  DELAY RENTALS
SC16  MUTUAL FUND SHARES
MI08  SHUT-IN ROYALTIES
SC17  WARRANTS (RIGHTS)
MI09 — MINIMUM ROYALTIES SC18  MATURED BOND PRINCIPAL
MI99  AGG. MINERAL INTERESTS UNDER $50

SC19 DIVIDEND REINVESTMENT PLANS
SC20 CREDIT BALANCES

MISC. CHECKS & INTANGIBLE PERSONAL PROP. SC21  SUMOF VAR. STOCK RELATED CASH ITEMS
MS01  WAGES, PAYROLL, SALARY SC22  CASHINLIEU

' : SC23  SUM OF VAR. STOCK RELATED STOCK ITEMS
MS02  COMMISSIONS
MS03  WORKERS' COMP. BENEFITS :ggg Xlgg EgE,\éﬁ';}I(TEYTRELATED CASH UNDER $50
MS04  PAYMENT FOR GOODS & SERVICES :

MS05 CUSTOMER OVERPAYMENTS
MS06 UNIDENTIFIED REMITTANCES

MS07 UNREFUNDED OVERCHARGES SAFE DEPOSIT BOXES & SAFEKEEPING
SD01  SAFETY DEPOSIT BOX CONTENTS
MS08  ACCOUNTS PAYABLE SD02  OTHER SAFEKEEPING
MS09  CREDIT BALANCES- ACCTS RECEIVABLE TR S P ey
MS10  DISCOUNTS DUE
MS11  REFUNDS DUE
MS12 UNREDEEMED GIFT CERTIFICATES TRUST, INVESTMENT AND ESCROW ACCOUNTS
MS13  UNCLAIMED LOAN COLLATERAL
TRO1  PAYING AGENT ACCTS.
MS14  PENSION & PROFIT SHARING PLANS
TR02  UNDELIVERED OR UNCASHED ITEMS
MS15  DISSOLUTION OR LIQUIDATION
TRO3  FUNDS HELD IN FIDUCIARY CAPACITY
MS16  MISC OUTSTANDING CHECKS
TR04 ESCROW ACCTS.
MS17  MISC INTANGIBLE PROPERTY
TRO5  TRUST VOUCHERS
MS18  SUSPENSE LIABILITIES
MS99  AGG. MISC. PROPERTY UNDER $50 TR06  PRE-NEED FUNERAL PLANS
TR99  AGG. TRUST PROP. UNDER $50
SECURITIES
SC01  DIVIDENDS
UTILITIES
SC02  INTEREST (BOND COUPONS) S v DEPOSITS
SC03  PRINCIPAL PAYMENTS
s004  EQUITY PAYMENTS UT02  MEMBERSHIP FEES
oC05  PROFITS UT03  REFUNDS OR REBATES
T ComCET D e
SC07  FUNDS FOR STOCKS & BONDS :

scos SHARES OF STOCK (RETURNED BY P.O) 777 PROPERTIES NOT IDENTIFIED ABOVE

(WRITTEN DESCRIPTION MUST ACCOMPANY)

Owner Relationship Codes

OWNER RELATIONSHIP CODES

AT Attorney IN Insured RE Remitter

BE Beneficiary JT Joint Tenant SL Seller

BY Buyer MN Minor SuU Surety

Cu Custodian OR OR TC Tenants in Common

DE Dependent ow Owner TD Transfer on Death

ES Estate of PA Power of Attorney TR Trustee of

EX Executor PD Pay on Death TT Trustee

FB For Benefit of PR Personal Representative uG Uniform Gifts to Minor Act
GU Guardian PY Payee




MISSOURI STATE TREASURER'S OFFICE
5/ UNCLAIMED PROPERTY

" P.O. BOX 1272

JEFFERSON CITY, MISSOURI 65102-1272

MAIL COMPLETED REPORT AND REMITTANCE TO:

OFFICE OF THE MISSOURI

STATE TREASURER
REPORT OF UNCLAIMED PROPERTY

SECTION A
HOLDER REPORTING INFORMATION

PART | REPORT INFORMATION

DATE PREPARED REPORT PERIOD ENDING

FEDERAL I.D. NUMBER HOLDER NUMBER

TOTAL NO. OF ITEMS TOTAL NO. OF SHARES | TOTAL NO. OF SAFE CHECK NUMBER CHECK AMOUNT
DEPOSIT BOXES
PART Il HOLDER INFORMATION
THIS REPORT INCLUDES:
ALL BRANCHES AND DIVISIONS ALL SUBSIDIARIES ONLY THIS COMPANY/BRANCH/DIVISION

NAME OF HOLDER

STATE OF INCORPORATION

MAILING ADDRESS

DATE OF INCORPORATION

CITY STATE ZIP COUNTY

AFFIX LABEL

PRIMARY PLACE OF BUSINESS IN MISSOURI (CITY, COUNTY, ZIP)

ADDRESS(ES) YOU HAVE REPORTED UNDER.

PROVIDE PREVIOUS HOLDER INFORMATION IF YOU ARE A SUCCESSOR TO PREVIOUS HOLDERS OF THE PROPERTY. IF YOU HAVE
CHANGED YOUR NAME OR ADDRESS DURING THE TIME PERIOD THAT YOU HAVE HELD THE PROPERTY, LIST THE PRIOR NAME(S) AND

PART Il PREVIOUS HOLDER INFORMATION

PREVIOUS NAME OF BUSINESS

FEDERAL I.D. NO.

HOLDER NUMBER DATE OF CHANGE

PREVIOUS ADDRESS (STREET, CITY, STATE, ZIP)

PART IV PRIMARY BUSINESS ACTIVITY INFORMATION

PLEASE PROVIDE A BRIEF BUSINESS DESCRIPTION

PART V CONTACT PERSON
CONTACT PERSON TITLE
PHONE NUMBER EXTENSION FAX NUMBER

PART VI AUTHORIZATION

l, being first duly sworn under oath, state that | have examined this report
of property presumed abandoned under the Missouri Unclaimed Property Act, and that | am duly authorized by the Holder herein to
execute this report; and | declare by penalty of perjury that this report is true, correct, and complete, as of said date.

SIGNATURE

TITLE

NOTE: This verification, if made by a partnership, shall be executed by a partner; if made by an unincorporated association or private
corporation, by an officer; and if made by a public corporation, by its chief fiscal officer.

MO 272-1112 (8-98)

FOR OFFICE USE ONLY

PROCESSED BY

VERIFIED BY KEYED BY
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Unclaimed Property Report Checklist

1. Have you completed sections A and B of this report?

2. Have you verified that the total of the individual properties equals the total amount
of your check?

3. Are you deducting expenses? If so, please complete the expense summary in
Section B and adjust your totals accordingly.

4. Have you checked the box for interest bearing accounts as applicable?

5. Is your check made payable to Office of the Missouri State Treasurer and attached
to your report?

6. Are the following included in your report:
[ ] STOCK CERTIFICATES
|| SAFE DEPOSIT BOX CONTENTS
[ | OWNER DETAIL LISTING (HARDCOPY AND/OR DISKETTE)

7. Did you include all names, addresses, zip codes and social security numbers that
are available for owner accounts?





