Latest News and Updates


State Treasurer Eric Schmitt Announces Extension of Emergency Loan Program to Carroll County

Thursday, March 9, 2017

JEFFERSON CITY – Missouri State Treasurer Eric Schmitt and State Representative Joe Don McGaugh today announced the extension of an emergency loan program to Carroll County small businesses and farms impacted by this week’s storms.

The Harmed-area Emergency Loan Priority system, or HELP, authorizes 24-hour approval of low-interest loans for small businesses and farms. HELP is administered through the Missouri Linked Deposit Program. Perry County and Oak Grove were previously identified as active jurisdictions for the system.

“We stand side-by-side with the farmers and small business owners who were devastated by this week’s storms,” said Schmitt. “By extending the HELP system to cover Carroll County we are laying the groundwork for those impacted to return to regular operation in less time and at a lower cost than they otherwise would be able to.”

“Small, family-owned businesses are the bedrock of Carroll County,” said McGaugh.”I appreciate the quick work of Treasurer Schmitt to get the HELP system activated for our community so we can begin the rebuilding process.”

The Missouri Linked Deposit Program is managed by State Treasurer Eric Schmitt. Missouri-based small businesses with up to 99 employees are eligible to receive a loan through the Missouri Linked Deposit Program based on lender underwriting standards.

About 115 lenders with 350 branches throughout Missouri participate in the Missouri Linked Deposit Program. An extensive list of participating lenders and program eligibility guidelines can be found online at